Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (6)

Chasse royale review

Posted : 5 months, 3 weeks ago on 28 April 2017 07:40 (A review of Chasse royale)

A great short. An overall atmosphere and acting on the edge that share a lot with the best Xavier Dolan films.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

K-PAX review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 9 March 2014 10:21 (A review of K-PAX)

Outrageously underrated. We must not have watched the same film.
I gave it a 9/10, for the main actors play and the overall bizarre and very strong surreal "atmosphere" of the movie.

Atmosphere is one hard if not the hardest feeling to express on a screen, and this is only achieved by great directors and actors.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Origins of AIDS review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 23 April 2013 10:12 (A review of The Origins of AIDS)

Watch the full-length documentary on
[Link removed - login to see]


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hitchcock spirit

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 6 March 2013 10:19 (A review of What Lies Beneath)

A largely underrated thriller in the same vein as the best Hitchcock's.
Well, as I'm not the usual fan of Zemeckis stuff, I was a bit reluctant to watch this movie, to say the least. Finally it emerged I was completely caught up by this schizophrenic, demoniac scenario. A strong and precise psychologic picture of a mid-life suburban couple in a deep crisis.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Searching for Sugar Man review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 26 February 2013 10:54 (A review of Searching for Sugar Man)

The story of Rodriguez an artist from the 70s, who never really took off and is long gone back to anonymity. By a twist of facts, the very same Guy is a legend on the other side of the planet and completely ignores that ...
An incredible, moving story.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Isle of Flowers review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 2 September 2012 11:10 (A review of Isle of Flowers)

brilliant piece, an early mockumentary if not the first about Brazilian society of inequalities and poverty. a must see


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block